Breaking: APC Announces Winner of Osun State Governorship Primary Election

Isiaka Oyetola has emerged as the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate for the Osun state governorship election.

Oyetola got 1,841 votes to edge out Yusuff Lasun who got 668, coming second.

The affected aspirants include the secretary to the Osun state government (SSG), Moshood Adeoti, as well as the chairman of local government service commission, Peter Babalola, Channels TV reports.

Both candidates were reported to have announced their withdrawal shortly before the APC primary election started on Friday, July 20.

Click Here To Get Free Airtime Bonus

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.